December 31st, 2010

Welcome to my blog.

Dan and Kelly's Wedding Fun Run

After a long journey of finding my inner athlete, I’ve decided to dedicate 2011 to inspiring others to find theirs. I will be running in races every month (minimum of a 5K) for the next 12 months.

My first race is scheduled January 1st, 2011 and is called the Resolution 5K. It is a run around Magnuson Park where many of the participants will take the Polar Bear Dive into the lake for the last portion of the race.

I’ve also signed up for the “Love em or leave em 5K” on February 12th, 2011; and the “St Patty’s Day Dash” on March 13th, 2011. In August I will attempt my first triathlon as I’ve also signed up for the Danskin triathlon. This will be a challenge since I haven’t been on a bike since I was like 14.

Other races I’m looking to signing up for are:

  • Earth Day 10K
  • Beat the Bridge
  • Race for the Cure
  • Salmon Days
  • Iron Girl
  • Rock n Roll 1/2 Marathon
  • Seattle 1/2 Marathon

While on this running journey, I also plan to get my personal training certification. This will allow me to properly help others find their inner athlete as I’ve found mine.

Stay tuned for more updates and Race Photos as I embark on this journey.

~ by jennl4 on January 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

