February 28th, 2011

It’s My Birthday WOD day today at Imperial Crossfit.

February 24th was my 30th birthday, and since I was back in NY for work Imperial CF helped me celebrate a few days later by kicking my butt. My friend David (who is opening Crossfit Amped in downtown Bellevue) came to work out with me today. He was a great motivator as this WOD was tough. It also doesn’t help that I was out of town for a week so it was my first WOD back from vacation. On top of the WOD at Imperial they make you double your age in Burpees which means I had 60 Burpees to complete. Lucky for my 30 of them were during the WOD. However, I still had to do another 30 in front of the entire class while they sang Happy Birthday to me. Awesome right. Some of the class joined in for the last 10 though which helped keep me going since I was already dead from the workout.

This is the WOD:

Monday
WARM UP
2 Rounds of
10 Dips
20 Sit ups
30 Knee High Toe Touches

WOD – Belated Happy 30th Birthday to Jenn (she’s been out of town and we promised her this workout when she returns, actual b-day was Feb 24th)

“THE DIRTY 30”
400m Run
30 Knees to Elbows
30 Box Jumps
30 Pull Ups
30 Air Squats
30 Burpees
30 Double Unders
400m Run

Huge thank you to all the other athletes at Imperial CF who braved this tough workout with me, and making my birthday special. You all rocked it out!

~ by jennl4 on March 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

