September 13th, 2011

It’s been a month since my last post so I figured I’d write and fill you all in. Not much has transpired this past month and my workout mojo kind of died after the Danskin. I guess I needed to rest. I’ve been working so hard this past year. Now I’m ready to get back into the mix. I’ve signed up for my next two races.

September 24th I’ll be running the Richard’s Run 5K in Bellevue which supports children’s cancer research.

October 1st I’ll be running the Salmon Day’s Rotary Run in Issaquah.

I’m really excited about Salmon Days. I’ve been in the parade with both Dance Team and Cheerleading in High School and I’m pretty sure when I was younger too. And I always love walking around Salmon Day’s and checking out all the local crafts and food so its exciting to finally get to run in the race.

I am also looking at doing the Dawg Day’s Race at Husky Stadium on October 23rd – just to get in a bonus race, or incase November and December get busy. Who knows.

Some of you have asked me if I’m still doing Gluten Free/Dairy Free too…Well since my challenge that started in May I am proud to say that I am still Dairy Free. I did cheat a little in Europe, but that doesn’t really count. Otherwise I’ve been totally Dairy free since May. As for the Gluten, well that’s a little more challenging. I’m still Gluten Free at home but when I’m out I’m less strict. I won’t order a sandwich but I’m not going to ask for ingredient lists either. I’m still feeling healthier for it, and my sleep is continuing to be good. I’ve also motivated a few friends to give it a go as well and they are feeling better to.

I’m due to post some recipes soon and will get to those in the next week or so.

~ by jennl4 on September 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

