November 20th, 2011

So on November 20th, 2011 I was registered for my 11th race of the season. Because life and work were starting to get crazy I decided to swing by on Saturday and pick up my race packet. I was concerned it would be difficult to get back to Greenlake the following morning so I decided to leave my timechip behind at Super Jock and Jill and go run the race route a day early. Greenlake was beautifully colorful. The trees and the leaves were all glowing red, orange and yellow. And the Lake was glistening against the cold fall sun. I’d say it was about 45 degrees out but it was chilling, dry and brisk. Not too many people out for the amount of cars around. I ran the race struggling to breathe in that harsh dry, cold air but managed to run the loop in my standard 35-37 minute range. I cannot believe that my year of running is finally coming to an end. Guess i’ll have to find a new goal for 2012. Any suggestions from the peanut gallery out there?

My last race is on December 18th. I’ll be running in Kirkland the 12K’s of Chirstmas (I’ll only be running the 5K though because I’ll have to get straight to work after). Busy season at the store makes it hard to finish this resolution out but I made you all a promise so 12 races must be completed.

This year has been a growing experience, a year of pushing my limits and expanding my respect for others and myself. I have learned what my body needs for fuel and how to manage those limitations. I have done things I’d never think I could before. And I managed to face my fear of the bicycle (although I’m still terrified, atleast I rode). Thanks for your support and keep posted here to find out what’s next on my journey to find my inner athlete.

~ by jennl4 on December 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

