Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while.

So I never finished blogging about my year of being a tourist in Seattle. I did infact see something new or tourisy every month for 2012. There are so many wonderful things to see and do in Washington and i’m blessed to get to enjoy them.

I don’t know if anyone still is following me here but there have been a lot of changes in my life since I last posted.

After a year and a half (on and off) my relationship ended. It was really sad but it was for the best and we are still friends. I started a new job with a great company and I’m very lucky to get to work in an industry that I love. I am a Product Manager for a kitchen gadget company. I’m making some great friends in the office too which is something I was missing working for myself. My hyper-focused exercise motivation got a little derailed with unemployment, starting a new job, ending a relationship, etc but i’m happy to say that I am back on track.

I started walking on my lunch hour and have now gained a few walking buddies weather permitting. I also started the Advocare 24 Day Challenge on January 7th. My diet and exercise plan needed focus and this program has really done wonders. I am feeling better. I’m not having stomach issues anymore. I’m cooking fresh and healthy meals. And my portions are where they should be. Who knew eating healthy and taking the right vitamins and exercise could produce results 🙂

After two weeks on the program (1/21) I was already down 8lbs and 12 inches overall. My goal is to lose 30lbs but we’ll see how it goes (inches may mean less lbs). I was set to do the 24 days and have since switched to the 72 day program because I feel that this is now a lifestyle and I want to continue. Plus it gives me more time to come up with great new recipes for my Tasty Treats page. If you are interested in learning about the program i’m on with Advocare check out the website at http://www.advocarebydesign.com. Under the Nutritional Programs you’ll find videos about all the progams offered, and i’m happy to help you get started with a program if you find one that interests you.

I hope to update this blog more frequently now with recipes and tips and successes so keep tuned and thanks for reading.

I’ll leave you with my Day 1 Advocare photos.
day 1

~ by jennl4 on January 25, 2013.

2 Responses to “Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while.”

  1. I am still and always following you!!! As always I am your best cheerleader. So proud of you to get back on track and take control of your life again!!!! You are one of the most amazing people I know!!! Love you today and ALWAYS!!!! Big hugs

Leave a Reply

