Remotivation in 2014

Hello out there to anyone who is listening. I know I’ve been on a little break from blog world but now I’m back. After going through old photos and uncovering this gem from Danskin triathlon 2011, I’m getting re-motivated and re-energized to focus on myself. Once an inner athlete always an inner athlete. danskin 2011 As a challenge to myself and as a goal I’ve signed up for my second sprint triathlon. I did the Danskin Seattle in 2011 as part of my year of running. Now the Danskin is called Iron Girl and I’m doing it again this August. I have already started the journey. I bought brand new running shoes and have even broken them in twice so far. New Shoes My main squeeze Ben is helping me find a bike, and will ride with me on the weekends or once we have more daylight after work too. My goal last time was just to finish the race and give it my all. The run was easy as I’d been running all year. The swim was also easy but the bike was my biggest fear. Before the race I had only been on a bike three times post age 12. This past summer I rode 12 miles without training no problem, so now that my fear of the two wheels is done, my goal is to blow my previous time in the water. My previous race time was 2:26:16. With Ben’s help training and my co-worker Chas racing with me my goal is to be under 2 hours. I’m already running 2 miles (not as fast as I used to be, but I just re-started). I’ll be posting any fun rides we take, and my progress here so you can keep track of my motivation. Thank you for your support. If you want to join me on the race follow this link and sign up (women only – sorry guys).

irongirlIron Girl Seattle 2014

~ by jennl4 on February 13, 2014.

Leave a Reply

